Se connecter

General informations

The Belgian Working Group on Heart Failure (BWGHF) was created as one of the working groups of the Belgian Society of Cardiology in 2004 with the main objectives of improving the quality of heart failure treatment in Belgium, promoting scientific exchange and encouraging clinical and basic research in the field of heart failure.

In addition, it's responsible for determining, spreading and monitoring the application of the scientific standard in education and clinical practice for the treatment of patients with heart failure.

The task force also wants to assess and standardize the quality of treatment for heart failure. In addition to optimizing the care of heart failure, multidisciplinary collaboration with general practitioners and other professionals is essential. All this in close collaboration with the Belgian Society of Cardiology (BSC) and its other working groups.


The working group


Pr dr Ana Roussoulieres

CUB-Hôpital Erasme, Université Libre de Bruxelles


dr Philippe Timmermans

Jessa Ziekenhuis Hasselt

Previous president

dr Matthias Dupont

Ziekenhuis Oost-Limburg


prof dr Anne-Catherine Pouleur

University Hospital Saint-Luc (UCL)
+32 2 764.28.12


dr Petra Nijst

Ziekenhuis Oost-Limburg
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram